Probably one of the most convenient aspects about Pinterest is the ease of managing your boards, whether it is about adding, editing, or deleting them. There are several reasons why you may want to completely delete a board on Pinterest. Perhaps you have reached the maximum number of boards allowed, which is 500, and would like to delete a few of them to free up space. Or maybe you want to give your Pinterest profile a makeover and get rid of the boards you do not like. Luckily, the board deletion process is extremely easy, and can be quickly completed in just a few simple steps. Check out the guide below to find out how to delete a board on Pinterest.
Step 1: Log in to your Pinterest account.
Step 2: Once you are prompted to your Pinterest home page, click on your username in the upper right corner of the page.
Step 3: Your boards will show up in thumbnail page layout. Scroll down the page to locate the board you want to delete, then click “Edit.” Or, you can access the board, then select “Edit Board” on the right, just next to the three-dot (“More”) button.
Step 4: A dialog box will show up. Select “Delete Board” at the bottom. Confirm by clicking “Delete Board.” Remember that, by deleting the board, you will also delete all of the pins contained in it, as well as their descriptions.
How to Save Your Pins When Deleting a Pinterest Board?
As mentioned above, deleting a Pinterest board will result in deleting all of the pins you have ever added to it. This can be a concern if there are any pins you want to preserve, as you cannot get them back on you finish the board deletion process. This guide will show you how to save your pins when deleting a board.
Step 1: Sign in to your Pinterest account.
Step 2: Go to your Pinterest dashboard by clicking on your username in the upper right corner of the home page.
Step 3: Locate and open up the board that you want to delete.
Step 4: At this point, all of the pins added to the board will show up. Locate the “Move Pins” button, just next to the “Edit Board” button. Click on it.
Step 5: Select the pins you would like to keep. Leave those you want to delete unchecked.
Step 6: Click “Move.” A dialog box will show up, prompting you to choose the board you would like to move these pins to. Select the desired board from the drop-down menu, then click “Move.” Then, you can proceed to completely deleting the board.
Pinterest is constantly striving to improve pinners’ experience, which is why a “Move Pins” feature has been added to help them manage their pins better, and avoid accidentally losing them by deleting boards. However, if you do not want to keep any of the pins you added to the board in question, you can simply proceed to deleting it along with every single pin. Keep in mind that you will not be able to get them back once the board is deleted, so be very careful.